Tuesday, November 8, 2011
How do all the anti hybrid breed people feel about the Bullmastiff?
With all the rude and abrasive comments made against anybody on YA that has the gall to refer to their mixed breed dogs by any of the new designer names (ie: labradoodles, apoos, maltipoos, golden doodles, chiweenies, and on and on..) I was wondering what their feeling is on dogs like the AKC recognized Bullmastiff. A dog that as I understand was the result of breeders crossing an old english bulldog and an english mastiff. The practice started in the 1800s resulting in the AKC's acceptence of the breed in the early 1900s.. I'm sure there are many other cases, of similar crosses, but this is the first that comes to mind. So whats the feeling? These were at one time mutts right? But now that they are recognized it makes everything OK? And I know they were supposedly bred to catch poachers.. I'm sure breeders of labradoodles can give you a reason for crossing the two as well. This is no attack on the Bullmastiff or any of the other modern cross breeds. I'm just curious how all the elitists feel.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment